top of page



CILC to adopt the four priorities of the UN system in the Caribbean as works toward sustainable development in the Caribbean.

The four priorities are:

  1. An Inclusive, Equitable, and Prosperous Caribbean

  2. A Healthy Caribbean

  3. A Cohesive, Safe, and Just Caribbean

  4. A Sustainable and Resilient Caribbean

For effectiveness, we have divided our operations to focus on six territories in alignment with the UN system in the Caribbean and have added the Dutch Caribbean as the seventh.

Territories of Operations:

  • The Government of Guyana

  • The Government of Jamaica

  • The Governments of Barbados And The OECS

  • The Government of Belize

  • The Government of Trinidad And Tobago

  • The Governments of Suriname

  • The Governments of the Dutch Caribbean

The OECS refers to a ten-member grouping comprising the full Member States of Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St Kitts, and Nevis, Saint Lucia and St Vincent and the Grenadines, with the British Virgin Islands, Anguilla and Martinique as associate members of the OECS.

The Dutch Caribbean refers to the islands of the Kingdom of the Netherlands that are located in the Caribbean sea. Three of the six main islands presently under Dutch sovereignty are constituent countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands: Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten.

bottom of page